RSS Feed

Lovers’ Lane

Confusing times,
No rule to rhyme.
Concoction of all that’s grey.

Where is my Love?
My flames in his.
Somewhere he sits and plays.

I hear him now
a dream away.
He smoulders by the shore.

But as I reach the water’s edge,
The music plays no more.

Down Lovers’ Lane
sun and moon clasp hands.
Gin sipped to pass the time.

His voice so clear,
A murderous ache.
To search and not to find.

I’ll wait a life
to see those eyes,
Dancing, flickering desire.

All that was
to a needle of death.

Never again to burn with fire.

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

5 responses »

  1. Very romantic and thoughful poetry. The title of this actually caught my eye because my very first home was ON an actual street called Lovers Lane rd…lol. Can you imagine all the blokes making fun of me while I lived there? hahaha

    Reply
  2. oops, had to come back to hit the like button 🙂 I recently had an interesting conversation about the proper “etiquette”….lol

    Reply

Please feel free to say something...

