RSS Feed

It Hurts Like A…

Mimi Heartache- Michelle Spiziri

It hurts like a bitch,
that twist of the knife.
You’re certainly no surgeon.

Incapacitated
by unadulterated heartache.
You take your time
in the execution.

And I can do nothing
but watch.
A sight for the sorest
of eyes.

But I am too proud
to beg or to cry.
And so?

I bleed quietly.

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

4 responses »

  1. I came over with a big smile on my face and I get hit with this picture…lol. Way to set me up in my about-me page…lol.
    But your last several lines of “But I am too proud..to beg or to cry…And so?…I bleed quietly.”sure sounds familiar. I guess when you have a loved one, you can’t help but to feel like that sometimes. I know I do šŸ˜¦

    Reply
    • Ha, Sorry! I am not feeling melancholy as this would have you believe…it’s a piece of writing. Of course, I wrote this thinking about those feelings. But I’m not feeling them right now šŸ™‚ Keep smiling! šŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. So sad and yet beautifully written

    Reply

Please feel free to say something...

