The Dream Catcher.

I’ve got twenty thousand dreams and
every single one
flutters its wings.

They are the nimblest.
So very delicate,
Yet perfect in their make up.
They dance for me.

I like to watch them.

The little ones tease
and tickle my nose
as the beasts stammer,
on high.

Kaleidoscopes of colours
hypnotise me.

They enchant me.

I lie on the grass
and as they circle above,
I can hear them.
They whisper their own songs.

Twenty thousand whispers fill the air
and flood my ears.

They tease. Invite. Tempt and dare.
Take us. Come and get me.
Move faster!
Jump!
Take the risk. Sshhh. She is close.
Do not
Be
Afraid.

All at once. All at once.

I spin beneath them, listening,
Choosing.

And that is how I spend my days…

With my net,
Running barefoot,
Jumping.
Chasing them.

Being the Dream Catcher.

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

6 responses »

  1. Awesome. Thank you for this.

    Reply
  2. myabsolutefragileessence

    Gorgeous!

    Reply
  3. To me it reminds me of the simplicity of childhood and all the possibilities. I am glad you still have all those dreams!

    Reply
    • I wrote this, thinking about life and how we spend it. I still have dreams, some are pretty to watch and nothing more. Some are attainable, if I put the effort in. All, so very different.

      I think it’s important, to have them. They give you breath, keep you from turning stagnant. I hope I always have them. And; hope you do, too πŸ™‚

      Reply

Please feel free to say something...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.