RSS Feed

Cestrian Nights and Parisian Mornings

I’ll be leaving my lovely city of Chester again, in the morning. This time, Paris is the destination.

There is absolutely no place like home, for me; this place is so full of charm and character; so incredibly beautiful. No matter where I’ve been or lived, this is where I am happiest. It’s just the best place at Christmas time. If you ever get a chance to visit, I promise it won’t disappoint. The North has just as much to offer as London….maybe more.

Anyway. As much as I love my cobbled streets, I’m beginning to get that creeping excitement; that thrill of travel. Paris is one of those places, that does that for me. I’ll take any opportunity to get over there.

I’ve been so busy all week, I’ve barely thought about it. I am yet to pack a bag and have a million and one things to do here tonight, before being up at the evil hour of 3.30am. Travel is the only time that I don’t mind such an early wake up call. The excitement overrides my disgust.

So, I’ll be having breakfast in Paris, tomorrow morning. This means that I probably won’t be posting anything here until I return. Maybe I will sneak you a photo…but if not, I’ll be back next Wednesday.

Enjoy your weekend…

;

…Amusez-vous, tout le monde!

à bientôt!

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

2 responses »

  1. Lovely picture of a beautiful town. Safe and happy travels!

    Reply

Please feel free to say something...

