RSS Feed

A Distorted Disorder

A man once told me that

I didn’t have to be beautiful

to turn him on.

But that was through the radio

with no portal for vision.

I believed him for a time

until I

was old enough to

see imperfections.

Detection at the earliest point

was the key. For me, anyway.

So I went on seeking,

detecting my own

illicit faults and

I gave up the radio

for a mirror.

The more I looked,

the less I saw and

that was still not enough

to allow myself

the music again.

And that was me, for a time.

Just staring at myself.

Blind.

Through purple rain.

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

6 responses »

  1. Somebody’s been listening to too much 80’s music today 🙂

    Reply
  2. That is not the prince I would have thought you fancied! Ha!

    Reply

Please feel free to say something...

