RSS Feed

Reality.

20121025-204919.jpg

Is it the seeing in the believing
Or the belief that opens eyes?

The truth that brings a meaning
or the lies that keep it kind?

You said to write it up there
put my name up in the sky.

I etched it in the sand instead.
The tears swelled in my eyes.

The sea ate up the letters
and washed me all away.

And time will now forget her
Try again some other day.

So now I’m sat here waiting
for the tide to bring me back.

To make sure that I’m remembered
for all those little things I lack.

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

15 responses »

  1. crookedwallflower

    So sad, but a beautiful poem. x

    Reply
  2. Wonderful write as usual. Not so much sad, as lonely.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Saturday Poetry Sampler #3 – Huge Talent « Lyrical Anarchy

  4. A slightly sad and yet striking piece. Great work!

    Reply
  5. beautiful ♥ i love it

    Reply

Please feel free to say something...

