RSS Feed

Schiz.

Quick as your cat.

Bam! She’s

A tiger.

With killer moves

and Serengti swipes.

Strike strike strike!

I like to wrestle.

To take her down

drown her power.

The final hour

my finest

I can go all night

Fighting. Clawing. Scratch!

Back to back

symmetrical perfection.

A deadlock of

the mind. No two.

Yes.

Two theatrical minds.

One body.

Only ever one body. Somebody. Anybody.

Nobody.

Oh.

I’m my toughest opponent, yet.

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

4 responses »

  1. I couldn’t decide between saying “Catfight!” and “You spelled ‘Gin and Tulips is awesome’ wrong”, so I’ll just say I loved this. And clearly, your inspiration for this poem was the plight of the penguins because of global warming – er, I mean, a cat. Well done.

    Might I ask a) if you’re doing a Romantic Monday? and b) are you going to read another one of your poems?

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Saturday Poetry Sampler #4 – Make It Real « Lyrical Anarchy

Please feel free to say something...

