RSS Feed

Doodles Deny.

There’s this flower

amongst many, adorning the page

where your name lies.

I don’t know why they grow

from the pen; curling up

engulfing the space

where words should make sense.

They don’t grow, don’t flow

like flowers – vines tangling

strangling around petals

filling white with

pretty uselessness.

They curl and dance where

sentences should lie

denying you the truth that I can’t bring

myself to write.

I watch them now – overgrown

with a ferocity of ink

that cannot, will not

leave a blot on us.

Maybe I could say it all with flowers.

Say it all the more sweeter…

letting doodles, deny.

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

3 responses »

  1. Lovely, I’m enjoying your work more and more…I don’t know if that is a compliment for you or for myself? Leo

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Saturday Poetry Sampler #5 – Such A Saturday « Lyrical Anarchy

Please feel free to say something...

