RSS Feed

Colour Me In

Paint me in watercolours

to see the true haze

of my affection.

Pastels refuse to blend easily.

Charcoal: too black

on white.

Take your time to brush

real beauty,

putting down the pencil – no rehearsals

no lines.

Just colour me in.

Restore my picture,

stroking turquoise and crimson and buttercup

yellows forward.

To bring me life.

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

4 responses »

  1. Oh, how gorgeous–buttercup yellows forward/to bring me life. Love this!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Saturday Poetry Sampler #7 – Dreamy Twilight « Lyrical Anarchy

  3. I really love the middle line of ‘putting down the pencil – no rehearsals’. The haziness is a nice touch, which is what attracts me alot to watercolour pictures, as if you are looking through dreamy fog sometimes. The stroking part is made delectable with your choice of colours, vibrant, soft and exquisite. This piece reminded me strongly of a fantastic artist who posts her watercolour pictures every day.

    Her blog is:-

    http://violetgallery.wordpress.com/

    Her work is stunning, I’m sure you would really enjoy it too (if you’re not already following her!)

    Reply

Please feel free to say something...

