RSS Feed

Introducing…In Audio.

This is a recording of something that I wrote a while back, called Introducing…

I have um’ed and ah’ed over whether to share this as I think my husky tones make it sound a little more filthy than I would have wished. But hey, you sound how you sound.

Anyway, I just wanted to put this out there because this piece was written to be spoken. I wrote it as a voice, thinking about the language and the sound of vowels and consonants on the tongue.

Every single word was chosen carefully, to create this voice. Somehow I think it works better as an audio than it does on paper.

Give it a listen and see if you see what I mean…

Introducing…

I am the slithers of suggestion, drizzled drip by drip
drenching consciousness with
desire.

I am the fire that ferments deep in the darkest parts
of your person, lighting the fuse.
Stimulating your power.

I am a warrior fighting abstinence.
Poisoning you
with tickling intoxication.

And I am blood.
Swelling the senses
with a delicious, viscous temptation.

The whisper of arousal at your ear,
I am sensuality.
Talking in tongues . Fantasy
infiltrating reality

Provocative.

I am the hunger in your eyes.
The greed.
Your need for satisfaction.

Sexuality.

I am.

Erotica.

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

11 responses »

  1. God, this is fabulous–where is the audio?

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Introducing… | Gin and Tulips

  3. Just stumbling on this, bit of a missed treasure. Funny how spoken word can spin new meanings into something read in your own head. Well done.

    Reply

Please feel free to say something...

