RSS Feed

Shadow of Sunshine.

You are but a shadow
and I stare at your silhouette
praying with a pencil; drawing
in the lines
where they used to be.
And you are all the more perfect
in darkness
as I draw in the memories, making
marks on black that
brought me light.
I should fight that, I think
as I see your smile
written in blood.
My blood. It’s mine.
I should stop that, I think – the
bleeding.
I’m bleeding.
But it is only in this sacrifice
that I can keep you here
in this place, next
to a gilt framed mirror
that shows me, my face
paler – day by day.

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

2 responses »

  1. How dramatic! Did not make me feel good but it made me feel.

    Reply

Please feel free to say something...

