RSS Feed

Burning Constellations

Posted on

20130607-220702.jpg

Constellations can’t tell secrets –
revelations deeply secreted in stone steps
that weep as I walk upon them; wailing woes
with wetness and staining soles of shoes.
My soul mirrors sneakers – battered and bruised
but drowning in tears that cannot be told to another.
Imagine that – taking kindness from a light source long gone, like you
are now
No more, the sunshine that warmed my skin. And in
this darkness, amongst silent sorrow and whistling winds
I close my eyes and touch your face. A forgotten purchase of
pictures now passed, embrace with heart – giving stars the strength
to warm me.

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

21 responses »

  1. “My soul mirrors sneakers – battered and bruised
    but drowning in tears that cannot be told to another.” – wonderfullysaid! The whole poem had a very nice flow,it was very easy to read and it had drawn me in completely.

    Reply
  2. Oh that’s glorious!!

    Reply
  3. Dear you. Where have you gone? When will you come back? Sooner the better. I miss poems like this one.

    Reply

Please feel free to say something...

