RSS Feed

Shine On

Tell me in silence
I won’t leave this behind me
Maybe you are hoping
that I choke
on the words

You talk in tongues of foreign
Hand gestures, newly borrowed
and smile a smile that’s
littered with a thousand
old spun kisses

There’s a dance that can’t be found
A place we used to visit
and I wonder if you see those
lights that glittered in your
eyes

How do I turn those lights off
and bathe in blessed blackness
How do I turn that switch
from this well lit
remembered mode

Because lights unshared are
blinding
They flick in slumber
Sleeping

Keeping you awake and
real and here
Inside my head

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

2 responses »

  1. You’re one of the best, G&T.

    Reply

Please feel free to say something...

