RSS Feed

Le Cirque De L’idiotie

I walked on feathers
 
made of glass, and
 
blinded by beauty
 
 
I danced.
 
 
Bleeding foolishness – it
 
fell from my skin
 
and as I twirled in
 
ignorant bliss
 
 
I bled
 
 
drip by drip – drowning the dancer
 
and
 
drawing a clown
 
for all myself to see
 
 
The main attraction, the star of
 
the show
 
at Le Cirque De L’idiotie

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

7 responses »

  1. Once again, very beautiful imagery. Wonderful.

    Reply
  2. Well hello G&T! Welcome back! I’m sure you’ve been doing well, and I’m glad you’re as good with the wordsmithing as always. Keep it coming, my friend.

    Reply

Please feel free to say something...

