RSS Feed

Me, Myself and I

Something reminded Me of writing this, today. It gave Me the real kick that I needed, to sort Myself out.

That’s me, over there.

Looking at myself as I walk

through and see both of them.

We are us and make up

this unholy trinity.
Me is watching a documentary;

fascinated at the lion taking

down the buffalo with effortless

skill. Her feet are

content in huge bear-feet

slippers, with menacing claws.

She notices I and is

jealous.
I am walking through the Sitting

Room

as good as I can be. Rouge

lips and tousled hair. Lingering

cherry blossoms follow

the heels that will soon be

walking, to meet the man that

makes us all swoon at his feet.
Myself is aware of me but is ignoring

the eyes that desperately try

to catch her attention. I

make it easier for myself

by stealing the limelight

leaving her to hide in the shadows

in the corner of the room; thinking

thoughts that she will never share.
I yell at me to buy some new pyjamas

because nobody looks good in flannelette.

The nagging falls on deaf ears, with a girl

like me. She tells her to shush

her finger pressed firmly to her lip.

This is the best part.
I ask myself to concur but receive

no reply

as always. Annoyed, I walk out into

the night and live

whilst me does what comes naturally.
And all the while; silently

rocking in the darkness

counting on her fingers, in between

scribbling out the ideas. The answers.

She works out what is best for us.

All by myself.

Gin and Tulips


That’s me, over there.
Looking at myself as I walk
through and see both of them.
We are us and make up
this unholy trinity.

Me is watching a documentary;
fascinated at the lion taking
down the buffalo with effortless
skill. Her feet are
content in huge bear-feet
slippers, with menacing claws.
She notices I and is
jealous.

I am walking through the Sitting
Room
as good as I can be. Rouge
lips and tousled hair. Lingering
cherry blossoms follow
the heels that will soon be
walking, to meet the man that
makes us all swoon at his feet.

Myself is aware of me but is ignoring
the eyes that desperately try
to catch her attention. I
make it easier for myself
by stealing the limelight
leaving her to hide in the shadows
in the corner of the room; thinking
thoughts that she will never share.

I yell at me…

View original post 97 more words

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

Please feel free to say something...

