RSS Feed

Sunblock

Posted on

I wish you were leaving
like love on a push bike
and taking my old self
away

Riding the future
with my old spun kisses
stole from a drawer
and then framed

You talk of tomorrow
like you are all seeing
but I see the cracks
that you pave

So go ride with courage
I’ll give you some money
to keep me from me

Sunshine safe

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

6 responses »

  1. Ah G&T… wonderful. There are tulips on my front yard!

    Reply

Please feel free to say something...

