RSS Feed

Wanderlust

Posted on

20150528-205152-75112483.jpg
There’s a hefty sleeping bag
resting here upon my back
I’ve got a bed that I can’t keep
too young to need much sleep

The sun is slowly settling down
and the roads are quieter now
There’s a guy with cowboy boots
and he says that I’m his muse

Arm wrestled – shook on a truce

Now we sit and await the train
And he asks if I’m the same, I say

‘What d’ya mean? In what possible way?’

Then he smiled and began to play
straight to my bones, that kind of way

He sang
You and I are wind
There’s nothing here but this
Let’s go see the sights

I whistled along
Never felt so wrong and yet so perfectly right

So now we are aboard
New found places, seas to trawl
as we say goodbye day

And hello night

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

4 responses »

  1. Wanderlust is something uttely amazing. You should take the chance and travel where you want to go 🙂

    Reply

Please feel free to say something...

