RSS Feed

Misunderstood 

I took a tear from a 

pillow, planted in soil – come the morrow

We’ll have willows weeping

and standing 

sad.

I gave a handful of miss me

that you mistook for some kiss me

and now we’re staring

at mess of  both of us

we’ve left upon 

the carpet.

I dance too much, I have the steps  

but two sore, left feet 

Twirling in the kitchen whilst you

practise standing – making 

tea from the leaves

I like that you make it strong

but just not so sweet

and that is all I said

as you poured it over 

my miss me, kiss me

Leaving me alone

to clean

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

2 responses »

  1. This is epic. Best line:

    “I gave a handful of miss me

    that you mistook for some kiss me”

    Great poem, G&T. I wanted a more ravenous, crazy ending, but I like what I got.

    Reply

Please feel free to say something...

