RSS Feed

The Hypocrite

I search for visions
from eyes; windows to their souls
whilst hoping my own is secreted 
deep within some sacred tomb

I make music. Strum strings, creating melodic vibrations to drown out
the sound of screaming ideas – only to push pedals to embrace them; riding free in the wind
where they tune in with a frequency worth my concentration

I want to be heard – listened to; a voice in veins that reaches the source

Yet I am lost in dreams of
imagination when words drip
from mouths – wasted intentions
for my own heart, whispering before they finally die at my feet

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

2 responses »

  1. Oh my goodness that last stanza! I also love the passion felt throughout!

    Reply

Please feel free to say something...

