RSS Feed

Dream

I had a pretty vivid dream last night and it went a lot like this…

I walked into my kitchen, pretty messy as usual but that was not the issue. The real issue was as I opened the fridge door and was greeted to nothing but a few carrots and half an onion.

I shut the door, wondering why I kept half an onion and why I still let it live there, in its current state.

Jump cut – suddenly, I’m at the Asda. Specifically, I’m just reaching the frozen food aisle. As I approach the freezers ahead, I see a man looking into the lower shelves. It’s Paul McCartney.

I was like, ‘Wow, you’re Paul McCartney.’ And he continued to look at the frozen food. ‘What you doing in the Asda, Paul?’ He explained he was checking if Linda’s range was still stocked. I nodded as if that was completely understandable.

So I sort of watched him for a few seconds, scrutinising what was for sale. All of a sudden I found myself saying , ‘Paul, I hate to do this – I’d rather ask you something else but if I do, nobody will believe it. Not without a photo.’

He smiled and put his arm around me whilst I took a photo of us, in front of a load of frozen food. ‘I wish I had my guitar with me, you could’ve signed it.’

Jump cut again – Me and Paul McCartney were sat in my dining room and I was playing my newly signed guitar whilst he ate one of the scones from the table. He was eating it like a bit of a pig and had cream around his mouth.

Then I woke up.

Bit weird…but non too unpleasant.

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

Please feel free to say something...

