Words On Paper

My boy, you creep inside my skin

You look so pretty

Unsure where you and I begin

and where you leave me

I feel rain

I feel rain

I feel rain, more’s the pity

See me drown in your campaign

No chance of winning

I feel pain, I feel pain, I feel pain

I am bleeding

Cocooned in your sweater, all bloody stained

lose, never leading

writing letters to fix the blame

it’s all the same

It’s all the same. I feel rain

About GinAndTulips

Gin and Tulips; The home of the frolicking G&T Lovers. Come in, pull up a comfy seat and make yourself at home. And if you like it. Join us.

2 responses »

  1. I blove your poetry. It feels like it flows off your pen. I, on the other hand, have to struggle for hours, weeks even, to get it all to come out right. I detest the taste of gin. by the way. And vodka. It’s bourbon or nothing for me. Tulips are nice enough. You really should publish an anthology. Just blove it! ❤

    Reply
    • I’m with you on the vodka. Terrible stuff. Gin is my poison. And Guinness. And red wine. But other that that, I don’t drink.
      Again, thanks for you compliments. I write very quickly. Like it bursts out.

      Reply

Please feel free to say something...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.